Skip to content

Meet Our Team

Our passionate full time staff is made up of people who believe deeply in the cause of affordable home ownership and the promise of a better tomorrow.

T.J. Joseph
Chief Executive Officer

Jennifer Pasion
Director of Finance

Nerine Asbel
Director of Operations

Wailani Kontic
Community Resources Manager

Shana Petelo
Homeowner Service Manager and Qualified Loan Originator

Kahala Kane
Homeowner Service Coordinator

Katrina Schwarz
Volunteer Coordinator

Iafeta Petelo
AmeriCorps Service Member, Volunteer Services Coordinator

AmeriCorps Service Member, Construction Crew Leader


Ku’uwehi Hiraishi, President
Hawaii Public Radio
Served since: January 2018

Raquel Hicks, Vice President
Punahou School
Served since: May 2022

Kristen Konishi, Secretary
Bank of Hawaii
Served since: January 2022

Wendy Odo, Treasurer
Healthcare Association of Hawaii
Served since: July 2021


David Asakura
Commercial Asset Advisors
Served Since: January 2021

Chris Hong
English Hong Architecture
Served since: December 2019

Tim von Herrmann
TPH Consulting
Served since: September 2019

Rebecca Wright
Howard Hughes Corporation
Served since: June 2022

Back To Top